Skip To Content

Undergraduate Calendar 2013|14

The Governors of Athabasca University


9.1 The Governors of Athabasca University

Public members of the Governors are appointed under orders-in-council of the Lieutenant Governor of Alberta.

Appointed Public Members

  • Barry Walker (Chair)
  • Brian Curial (Vice Chair)
  • Shawn Wasel
  • John Trefanenko
  • Jill Matthew
  • William Byrne
  • Diane Davies
  • Rai Batra
  • Andy Neigel
  • Bob Splane
  • Heather Kennedy

Executive Officer

  • Frits Pannekoek, President, Athabasca University

Alumnus Member

  • Vacant

Undergraduate Student Members

  • Bethany Tynes, President, AUSU
  • Toni Fox, Vice President Finance and Administration, AUSU

Graduate Student Member

  • Amanda Nielson, President, AUGSA

Tutor Member

  • Douglas Knight

Academic Staff Members

  • John Ollerenshaw, Faculty Association
  • Michael Mauws, Academic Member – GFC

Non-Academic Staff Members

  • Carla Yeaman


Information effective Sept. 1, 2013 to Aug. 31, 2014.

Updated August 08, 2013

Related Links